Skip To Main Content

Board of Education

2024 Board of Education Election

On Tuesday, May 21, 2024, residents of the Lansingburgh Central School District will vote for two (2) seats on the Lansingburgh Board of Education. Both board seats are for a 5-year term (July 1, 2024 - June 30, 2029).

Residents will also vote on whether to approve a proposed budget for the 2024-2025 School Year. More information about the budget vote is available here.

Running for the Board of the Education

Nomination petitions for the Lansingburgh Board of Education can be picked up from the District Clerk in the District Office (55 New Turnpike Road).  Vacancies on the Board of Education are not considered separate, specific offices; candidates run at large. Petitions must be filed with the District Clerk in the District Office no later than 5:00 PM on Monday, April 22, 2024.

Petitions must:

  • Be signed by at least twenty-five (25) qualified voters of Lansingburgh Central School District
  • State the name and residence of each signer
  • State the name and residence of the candidate

Budget Vote or Board Election Questions? 

Please reach out to Christina Williams (District Clerk) by phone (518-233-6850 Ext. 33400) or by email (cwilliams@lansingburgh.org).

2023-2024 Board Agendas

Archived Board Minutes and Agendas

Archived board minutes and agendas from prior academic years can be found here.

2023-2024 Lansingburgh Board Meeting Dates

  * Dates are subject to change and additional meeting dates may be added. Please check the district website calendar to confirm the dates/times of the meetings listed in the schedule and to see if additional meetings have been added. 

Board Policy Committee Agendas

Board of Education Members

Board Member Term Ends E-mail
Michael Cusack June 2025 mcusack@lansingburgh.org
Jason Shover, Vice President  June 2028 jshover@lansingburgh.org
Andrea Fairhurst, President June 2026 afairhurst@lansingburgh.org
Jillian Manupella June 2026 jmanupella@lansingburgh.org
Daniella Richards June 2025 drichards@lansingburgh.org
James Spear June 2024 jspear@lansingburgh.org
Talia Pallozzi June 2027 tpallozzi@lansingburgh.org
Jessica Vartigian June 2027 jvartigian@lansingburgh.org
Thomas Zakrzewski June 2024 tzakrzewski@lansingburgh.org

 

Board of Education District Policies

The Lansingburgh Board of Education policies are available through E-Policy, a service of the NYS School Boards Association. This service is offered to the Lansingburgh school community in the hopes of strengthening its relationship with parents, teachers, students, and all district residents.   Please note, that the links inside this document will take you away from the Lansingburgh website.