Board of Education Announcements

  • Voters Choose Board Members in 2022 Election

    On May 17, 2022, Lansingburgh residents elected Talia Pallozzi, Jessica Vartigian and Thomas Zakrzewski to three seats on the Board of Education. Talia Pallozzi and Jessica Vartigian were the two candidates with the highest number of votes and were each elected for a full 5-year term (July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2027). Thomas Zakrzewski was the candidate with the third-highest number of votes and was elected to fill a currently vacant seat. Mr. Zakrzewski’s term will be for 2 years (July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2024) remaining in the term of the seat vacated by Robert Morris. Vote counts and candidate names are below in the order they appeared on the ballot:

    Jessica Vartigian: 307

    Catherine Curtis: 284

    Jami Briggs: 220

    Tina Rysedorph: 191

    Thomas Zakrzewski: 296

    Talia Pallozzi: 372

    Comments (-1)

2021-2022 Board Agendas

Previous Years' Board Minutes

2021-2022 Lansingburgh Board Meeting Dates

Board of Education Members

Board Member Term Ends E-mail
Michael Cusack, Board President June 2025 mcusack@lansingburgh.org
Jason Shover, Board Vice President June 2023 jshover@lansingburgh.org
Andrea Fairhurst June 2026 afairhurst@lansingburgh.org
Jillian Manupella June 2026 jmanupella@lansingburgh.org
Daniella Richards June 2025 drichards@lansingburgh.org
James Spear June 2024 jspear@lansingburgh.org
Jeffrey White June 2022 jwhite@lansingburgh.org
Talia Pallozzi June 2022 tpallozzi@lansingburgh.org

Board of Education District Policies

  • The Lansingburgh Board of Education policies are available through E-Policy, a service of the NYS School Boards Association. This service is offered to the Lansingburgh school community in the hopes of strengthening its relationship with parents, teachers, students, and all district residents.
     
    Please note, the links inside this document will take you away from the Lansingburgh website.